English. may 16-20

4rd grade students

How do I get to?

  1. School-դպրոց
  2. Toy shop- խաղալիքների խանութ
  3. Bakery-հացաբուլկեղեն
  4. Library-Գրադարան
  5. Restaurant- Ռեստորան
  6. Museum- Թանգարան
  7. Main road- Գլխավոր ճանապարհ
  8. Book shop- Գրախանութ
  9. Bank- Բանկ
  10. Pet shop- Կենդանիների խանութ
  11. Post office- Փոստ
  12. Train station- Գնացքի կայան
  13. Bus station- Ավտոբուսի կայան
  14. Airport- Օդանավակայան
  15. East Street-Արևելյան փողոց
  16. West Street-Արևմտյան փողոց
  17. How do I get to the____________________?

Go straight on along Main Road. Turn left at West Street. Then, turn right at Station Road. It is next to the bookshop.

2. How do I get to the___________________?

Go straight on along Main Road. Go past the bakery and the toy shop. It’s on your right, opposite the red house.

3. Excuse me, how do I get to the_______________?

Go straight on along Main Road. Turn left at Middle Road. Then, turn right at Station Road. It is next to the post office.

4. How do I get to the___________?

Go straight on along Main Road. Turn left at West Street and go straight on. It is at the end of the street.

Vehicles

  1. Bus
  2. Train
  3. motorbike
  4. helicopter
  5. airplane

Giving Directions

  1. Go right/left/trough…
  2. Turn left/right
  3. Take the first (turning) to the left/to the right
  4. Go past the school…
  5. The….. is next to…./beside…/in front of….
  6. The easiest way is to….
  7. The best way is to…..

If you don’t know the way, you can say

  1. I’m afraid. I don’t know what to advise.
  2. I wish I could help.
  3. I’m sorry, I’m not from here.
  4. Sorry, I don’t know my way around here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *